Templeton Guide|Thursday, January 21, 2021
You are here: Home » Region » Unofficial election results posted

Unofficial election results posted 

–The unofficial election results for the 2018 primary election are now posted on the County Clerk Recorder’s website.

Results as of 12:15 a.m.:

Ian Parkinson is in the lead for county sheriff. The unofficial results list Parkinson with 61.52 percent of the vote, and Greg Clayton with 38.41 percent.

Incumbent district attorney Dan Dow has garnered 64.7 percent of the vote. His challenger Mike Cummins has 35.22 percent of the vote.

In the race for county assessor, Tom Bordanaro has garnered 62 of the vote. David Boyer has 38 percent of the vote.

For Office #4 of the San Luis Obispo County Superior Court, Ilan Funke-Bilu is at 35 percent of the vote; challenger Tim Covello is at 65 percent.

In the two contested Superior Court judge races, Hernaldo Baltodano has 65.13 percent of the vote; his challenger Andy Cardena has 34.78 percent.

77 percent of voters said yes to the county’s proposed cannabis tax; 23 percent say no.

For complete election results, click here.



About the author: Access Publishing

Scott Brennan is the publisher of this website and founder of Access Publishing. Connect with him on , Twitter, LinkedIn, or follow his blog.