Templeton Guide|Thursday, January 20, 2022
You are here: Home » Top Stories » Templeton Area Advisory Group elects leaders

Templeton Area Advisory Group elects leaders 

Templeton welcomeThe Templeton community gathered last week to elect leaders to the Templeton Area Advisory Group. The vote was held on Thursday at 5 p.m. in the boardroom of the Templeton Community Services District office located at 206 5th St., Templeton.

There were seven candidates running. The four candidates who received the highest number of votes will serve a two-year term. The fifth and sixth place candidates will serve a one-year term as alternate delegates.

Templeton Area Advisory Group election results

  • Alice Griselle, 59 votes
  • Larry Stone, 53 votes
  • Christopher Davis, 47 votes
  • Sarah Maggelet, 46 votes
  • Jeff DeBrish, 43 votes
  • Murray Powell, 38 votes
  • Cecil Martinez, 19 votes


Based on the results, Alice Griselle, Larry Stone, Christopher Davis and Sarah Maggelet will be seated as voting members, each for a two-year term. Jeff DeBrish will be seated as the first alternate and Murray Powell will be seated as the second alternate. Each alternate will serve for a one-year term.

There were 112 ballots cast, none challenged and 112 tallied. Voters were required to be registered voters living within the Templeton Unified School District. Voters could vote any time within the 3 hour open poll period from 5-8 p.m. Absentee ballots were not allowed.





About the author: Access Publishing

Scott Brennan is the publisher of this website and founder of Access Publishing. Connect with him on , Twitter, LinkedIn, or follow his blog.